AUDITIONS 2014/2015

Hello! 
Long time no blog. Had a very busy summer and everything but here I am to tell you about the second year of auditioning about drama schools. Also, will have a few posts up about what I have been up to.

Now, onto important stuff. I have sent off my applications and I have my first date so I knew I needed to get back on this. So here it is;

  • Royal Conservatoire of Scotland (Royal Scottish)- 20th November
  • Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (Central)
  • Rose Bruford
  • Liverpool Institute of Performing Arts (LIPA)
  • Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama (Royal Welsh)
  • London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts (LAMDA)
  • Italia Conti

More dets’.
Booking my Central date this weekend so will update that soon. I have had the ‘we have your application’ email from LIPA, Rose Bruford and Royal Welsh. Sending off my LAMDA application this weekend as well. I may pull out of Italia Conti because I am not sure how I feel about the new developments they are making to the school (see bottom for link the article in The Stage), but I am still undecided about that.

http://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2014/10/italia-conti-reveals-merger-plans/

Pieces
I have a couple of moderns that I am learning/rehearsing but my main one is Jill from Cooking with Elvis by Lee Hall. My Shakespeare pieces are Cressida from Troilus and Cressida, Goneril from King Lear, Dionyza from Pericles and Duchess of Gloucester from Henry Part . Song wise I am using Nothing from A Chorus Line and searching for a back up. I did make a major fuck up by not having my pieces well learnt before sending off my application so now I need to work triple time to get prepped.

Now if you have any questions feel free to ask or just sit back and giggle at my rejections 🙂

Leave a Reply

