The Audition Slump

I have read on about every blog of this type people talking about how they just lost their motivation for a month or so, sometimes even longer, and I though I should address this. I have also felt this at the beginning of this process until I got my Royal Scottish audition date and I just wanted to say it is perfectly normal. You will have times when you just say “fuck it, why?” it may be before you start your auditions or after a long line of rejections. It is normal. It is when you pick yourself and go full throttle back in that you see the true determination and passion that you have.

I guess the main point of this post is to say don’t feel guilty for having a rough patch. Just learn from it and re-stoke the fire back in your belly.

Leave a Reply

